The Honourable Society of Cymmrodorion

Promoting the language, literature, arts and science of Wales

Loading Events

talks

SETTLER COLONIALISM AND WELSH PATAGONIA: WHY WE NEED A MORE COMPLEX VIEW

Tuesday 20 September 2022 - 6:30 PM

Dr Lucy Taylor

The Medical Society of London
11 Chandos Street
London
W1G 9EB

THE COUNTRY HOUSE IN WALES: PAST, PRESENT, FUTURE

Thursday 20 October 2022 - 6:30 PM

Dr Shaun Evans

The Medical Society of London
11 Chandos Street
London
W1G 9EB

THE REBIRTH OF WELSH LAW

Wednesday 23 November 2022 - 6:30 PM

Rt Hon Lord Lloyd-Jones

The Medical Society of London
11 Chandos Street
London
W1G 9EB

THE ART OF MUSIC: BRANDING THE WELSH NATION

Thursday 15 December 2022 - 6:30 PM

Peter Lord and Rhian Davies

The Medical Society of London
11 Chandos Street
London
W1G 9EB

THOMAS EVANS (TOMOS GLYN COTHI, 1764-1833): THE BEAUTY OF THE BILINGUAL MIND

Thursday 19 January 2023 - 6:30 PM

Dr Marion Löffler

The Medical Society of London
11 Chandos Street
London
W1G 9EB

THE DYFI VALLEY AS A POST-INDUSTRIAL LANDSCAPE

Tuesday 21 February 2023 - 6:30 PM

Richard Mayou

The Medical Society of London
11 Chandos Street
London
W1G 9EB

MAPPING THE WELSH LANGUAGE THROUGH SOCIAL MEDIA

Thursday 23 March 2023 - 6:30 PM

Professor David Willis

The Medical Society of London
11 Chandos Street
London
W1G 9EB

THE ABORIGINES OF LONDON 1751: THE INFLUENCE OF THE CYMMRODORION

Tuesday 18 April 2023 - 6:30 PM

Emeritus Professor Pays Morgan

The Medical Society of London
11 Chandos Street
London
W1G 9EB

TRANSLATING A WELSH CLASSIC: THE LLYFR TALIESIN

Thursday 25 May 2023 - 6:30 PM

Dr Rowan Williams

The Medical Society of London
11 Chandos Street
London
W1G 9EB

MARY ELLIS HMI, CYDLYNYDD MENYWOD CYMRU AC AMERICA 1923-4

Friday 23 June 2023 - 6:30 PM

Dr Sian Rhiannon Williams

The Medical Society of London
11 Chandos Street
London
W1G 9EB